TEDx Talk That Changed My Life

I took a number of risks in presenting this speech at TEDx Perth to over 1500 of Perth’s most influential people at the red carpeted Perth Concert Hall. Moments before jumping on stage I was supposed to be getting ready, rehearsing my speech but instead I was rallying troops backstage to surprise the entire audience flashmob style with a last minute concept I was sure was going to transform the speech into something worth talking about (Be sure to watch till the end if you want to find out what happens for a first time on TED!).

The speech itself is only 15 minutes long and takes a concise look at 3 of my most influential pieces of work and how they’ve gone on to effecting the world & myself personally. I dive into the idea of how my experiment trusting others in public has exploded into a global movement for peace, how dancing with others on a train changed my life forever & the way in which sharing eye contact in public allows for humans to participate in rebuilding our sense of peace on earth.

I am honoured to be running The Liberators International & look forward to sharing more great moments by cultivating global sense of community with you shortly.

Kind regards,

Peter Sharp

 

Leave a Reply

